www.Gmail.com Sign Out

by www.Gmail.com Login Team on 23 March, 2013

To sign out of Gmail or Google Apps, click on your email address in the top right of your screen and select sign out. You may want to sign out each time when using your own PC, but it is particularly important to sign out if you are accessing you account on a shared computer or public network.

Gmail Sign Out

However, if you forget to log out, you can log out all of previous sessions the next time you are at a computer. To do this, open your Gmail or Google Apps account and click on the Details link in the bottom right of your screen. This will open up a pop up window where you can see recent activity, whether your Gmail or Google Apps account is open in any other location, and choose to sign out of all the other sessions. Clicking that button will ensure all your previous Gmail and Google Apps sessions are logged out, leaving you logged in to the current computer only.

To make Gmail sign out of all sessions that may be open on other computers and devices:

  1. Click Details under Last account activity at the bottom of Gmail.
  2. Now click Sign out all other sessions.
  3. This will disable any future action in all other Gmail sessions.

{ 4 comments… read them below or add one }

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: